1 month

Well, it’s been 1 month (4 weeks) since surgery and we sent Trudy on her way.  It’s hard to explain the way I felt when I first arrived home, but all I can come up with is “complete shit.”  Now I literally feel like a new person.  I can walk, talk, smile, laugh, eat…you know, normal human things.  Like I said yesterday, I’m still not 100%, but I’m gettin’ there.

I could not have gotten through it without ALL OF YOU!  From the bottom of my heart, thank you for all your kind words, positive vibes, well wishes, gifts, flowers, cards, and most importantly—prayers!  I am still so overwhelmed with the amount of support I have received through all of this.  I never expected it, but it is/was much appreciated!  I am SO damn lucky!

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!  Love you all! 🙂

3 thoughts on “1 month

  1. Your progress is remarkable, sis! You’ve come so far from that surgery day. You could not have done it without your amazing support system, that’s for sure! We love you!

  2. Wow puge, it’s only been 1 month and you’ve come so far, you ROCK! I’m so happy to hear you are able to get up and out (and not just to the Docs office). I hope you had a fab lunch today w. Ryan and I look forward to seeing you soon!

Leave a comment