Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

People say “no news is good news,” right?  Currently that’s how I feel and I think that’s definitely a positive thing!  I’ve been so busy with work lately that I forget to even blog anymore!  I am working full-time at the real estate office and love it.  The foreclosure real estate business is extremely busy; I can’t believe people are out buying homes in these frigid temperatures!  I’d say my stamina is back 100% and I can handle 40 hours a week of work in that type of setting.

A few weeks ago, I had my 6-month follow-up with Dr. Pula (for those who need a refresher, he is my neuro-ophthalmologist).  His assistant performed another OCT scan to test the pressure behind my eyes.  I’m happy to report the pressure has gone down even more!  This makes sense considering Trudy’s leftover piece shrunk 1 mm.

oct scan

He also said my eyesight will not change from this point forward.  Whatever my prescription is is what it will be (for now anyway; I’m fully aware most peoples’ eyesight gets progressively worse over time).  I still gotta schedule that appointment to get a new prescription with my hero, Dr. Sacks.  I will follow up with Dr. Pula again in one year. Hooray for fewer doctor appointments!

Aside from that news, I am looking forward to my upcoming vacation with one of my besties, Elise.  We will be spending 5 nights in Punta Cana.  I think I deserve a little vacay after what I went through last year, right?!  The only thing I am a tad nervous about is the flight.  Not only am I afraid of flying, but it’s a 4-5 hour flight (my first flight since surgery), and I’m concerned about the cabin pressure and it hurting my head.  Stay tuned for how that goes.  Bon voyage!

IMG_2602

One thought on “Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

Leave a Reply

