It’s the big day- surgery

After a few minor meltdowns last night and less than 4 hours of sleep, it’s time for surgery.  To say I am nervous or scared is an understatement.   I wish I had a word to describe how I’m feeling, but I honestly don’t (again, I blame Trudy for my brain fart).  On the positive, I can “feel” all your love and prayers.  That’s what is going to get me through this!  Thank you guys for everything, you are seriously the best!  I also read all your comments; wish I could respond to each and everyone one of you because I appreciate them all so much, but it’s just too hard right now.  Hoping when I’m recovering I will have more time for that!  Here goes nothin’…see ya on the flip side, Trudy-less! 🙂

6 thoughts on “It’s the big day- surgery

  1. Lots and love and prayers for you today and on your journey to recovery. Hang in there – I am thinking of you. Don’t underestimate your strength and resilience.
    Xo-
    Katie Eberspacher

  2. Kelly, Ken & I have been getting updates from Colleen & Bob. We have been thinking about you and saying many prayers for you. I know how you feel about the MRI as I have the same problem with close quarters. I had to be knocked out when I had my MRI a few years ago. Our prayer & thoughts are with you for a speedy recovery. Out with Trudy!!! Love Nancy

  3. So long Trudy, welcome back Kelly!! Thinking of you since I woke at 5:00 am. You are in my thoughts and prayers.
    Wishing you a speedy recovery so you can be back to you old self, crazy!

  4. Thinking of you all day today Pugey!!! Positive thoughts and prayers your way! Here’s to a speedy recovery, see ya never Trudy you’ve been a real pain in the A. XOXO love you tons, I’m sure you’ll be back to your sarcastic self in no time 🙂

Leave a Reply

