Gettin’ out

I have been out twice now since the shunt (ugh, I hate that word) surgery last Thursday.  It’s all thanks to the Baysinger’s.  Sunday night we went to Stoney River for the May/June/July/August birthday celebrations.  I’m not going to lie, I was really apprehensive about going.  I feel really anxious leaving my home-base, but I pushed through and I am so glad I went.  I was with great company, I didn’t go too, too far from home, and the food was delicious.  So thank you Baysinger’s for getting me outta this house!

Today Mr. B. took Ryan and me to lunch at Sports Page.  Mmm I really needed that turkey club.  Not only did the company lift my spirits, but that sandwich sure did, too.  It seems easier and less stressful for me to leave the house as the days go by, so I’m going to enjoy these next few days before the “big”-surgery.  Ryan and I are going to run some errands today too, can’t wait!

One more special thanks to my visitor today, Maddi!  She came by to visit for a bit.   I always appreciate her humor and insight on all things medical (she used to be pre-med!)  She is not afraid to ask questions and makes me think about this whole situation on another level, so thanks for coming by Mads!

2013-07-17 14.49.16

2 thoughts on “Gettin’ out

  1. So glad you were able to get out, Kelly. You are doing so well with all of this – I am in awe. We are so, so in your corner, and thinking about you every day.

Leave a Reply

