Day by day

As Katie posted yesterday, I am now at home and recovering from surgery #1- the shunt (a word I hope I never have to hear or use again after all this).  I am in a lot less pain and have even had some lovely visitors come by today.  All in all, I’d say it was a good day, however, I cannot stop thinking about the big surgery coming up in a little over a week.  For now, my motto is “day by day.”  I think I’ll drive myself crazy thinking about what is to come, so for now I’m just trying to take it day by day (think Sister Act II version of the song).  Makes me smile 🙂

 

My lovely visitors earlier today- Em and Jules

2013-07-13 13.57.27

 

New scarf courtesy of Lin, Brett, and Nora that I’m sure I’ll be rockin’ a lot more post-surgery #2

2013-07-13 17.18.55

 

And in non-tumor related news, I got my diploma today, yayyy!  [Job Search:  Currently on Hold.]

2013-07-13 17.28.34

6 thoughts on “Day by day

  1. You look great! Hope you feel as good as you look! Wish I could’ve been there with Em and Ju! Miss and love you!

  2. Kelly Kelly Kelly- you look good! Im glad to see your smiling face and hear the spirit in your writing. You are loved and cared for by the best. The motto is a good one- that is all you can do, but put your faith where it is, for the power of God is so much stronger and greater than what we can imagine. xoxoxox pam dolniak

  3. Goo, everyday you’re looking better. So glad you were able to get out and do dinner yesterday. You are so amazing! Love you!

  4. Kelly, you look great! so glad to hear that you are recovering well from the shunt surgery 🙂 and congrats on the degree-woohoo!

Leave a Reply

